Mindanao Blog Awards 2013 Winners

The nominees and representatives from the different blogging groups in Mindanao gathered last October 26, 2013 at The Eagle’s Bar of Marco Polo Davao for the first Mindanao Blog Awards. This event aims to give recognition to the exceptional Mindanaoan bloggers who have excelled in the field of blogging. These are the blogging communities which participated in the Mindanao Blog Awards 2013:


All official members of the six blogging groups were given a chance to nominate the best blogs for the main category and the notable bloggers for the special awards category.  The top 5 nominated blogs and bloggers for each category were considered as the nominees for the said category. The registered official members of the blogging communities cast their votes for their finalists which comprised 50% of the total scores. The remaining 50% was given by the panel of judges composed of personalities nominated by the six blogging groups.

These are the winners for the recently concluded Mindanao Blog Awards 2013:

Main Category:

 Best Travel Blog 2013: Olan Embuscado of The Travel Teller

Best Technology Blog 2013: Arjay Legere of The Gamedok Chronicles

Best Photo Blog 2013:  Van Almeria of The Walking Eyes

Best Personal Blog 2013: Algene Cutamora of The Coffee Chic

Best Literature Arts and Culture Blog 2013: Gloryrose and Glorypearl Dy of Switotwins Digital Storytelling

Best Lifestyle Blog 2013: Maria Irene Aserios of Mindanaoan

Best Home and Parenting Blog 2013: Floraine Balgos of My Happy Beginnings

Best Hobbies and Recreation Blog 2013: Floraine Balgos of Not Your Everyday Reader

Best Gateway and Community Blog 2013: Leah and Chito de Castro of Davao Base 

Best Food Blog 2013: Gio Mangaya-ay of Hungry Giant

Best Fashion Blog 2013: Cheyser Pedregosa of The Walking Recessionista

Best Business, Finance and Career Blog 2013: Remo Aguilar of The Orthopedic Logbook

Best Beauty Blog 2013: Julz Tolentino of As Told by Julz

Best Advocacy Blog 2013: Naprey Almario of Behind the Rolling Chair

Special Awards:

Bukidnon Blogger of the Year: Reina Aserios

Cagayan de Oro Blogger of the Year: Vic Marion Madriaga

Davao Blogger of the Year: Algene Cutamora

Iligan Blogger of the Year: Lisa Marie Mirasol

Soccsksargen Blogger of the Year: Reynard Navarro

Zamboanga City Blogger of the Year: Filipinas Rojo

Mindanao Blogger of the Year: Maria Irene Aserios


Best Breakthrough Blogs

Bisdak to the Boondocks by Rex Godinez Ortega
Bukidnon Voice by Emil Cid
Discover Davao Philippines by Julius Juarez
Eat. Pray. Get Drunk. By Edward Ragpala
I Love Davao by Glen Santillan
Kisisha by Kezia Marie Medina
My Teenage Kid and Me by Vanessa and DanaeaMabini
Project Happiness by KerslynNierva
The Fluffy Me by ArjayLegere

Best Social Media Movers

Rovie Aguilar
Lisa Marie Mirasol

Best Photo Blog Post: Aerial Views of Zamboanga: Before (2005) and After (2012)! By Filipinas Rojo

Best Video Blog Post: The Little Boy by Gloryrose and GlorypealDy

Best Blog Post of the Year: Joys of Teaching by Leah de Castro

Best Blog Design: Markable by Mark Glenn Cabrera

You may also like

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *